Dear Fellow Business Owner

October 27, 2008 at 5:04 pm (Daily Joke, Daily Jokes, Entertainment, Funny, Funny Humor, Funny Joke, Funny Jokes, Humor, Humorous, Humorous Blogs, Humour, joke, Joke of the Day, Jokes, Political Humor, Political Jokes, Politics, President) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

Posted today at Funny Jokes

Dear Fellow Business Owner

Dear Fellow Business Owners:

As a business owner who employs 30 people, I have resigned myself to the fact that Barack Obama will be our next president, and that my taxes and fees will go up in a BIG way.

To compensate for these increases, I figure that the Customer will have to see an increase in my fees to them of about 8-10%. I will also have to lay off six of my employees. This really bothered me as I believe we are family here and didn’t know how to choose who will have to go. So, this is what I did.

I strolled thru the parking lot and found eight Obama bumper stickers on my employees cars. I have decided these folks will be the first to be laid off.

I can’t think of another fair way to approach this problem. If you have a better idea, let me know. I am sending this letter to all business owners that I know.

Sincerely,

Business Owner

3 Comments

  1. Kathryn said,

    That was supposed to be funny? My son works for a small business and the owner is/was a huge Bush supporter. Employees were ,shall we say, discouraged from putting Democratic stickers on their cars and bullied by their boss with Republican propaganda regularly while at work. Ticked off a lot of employees who went out and voted Democratic in Nov.
    These same employees have been told that if they try to unionize the owner will close up and open elsewhere. Voter or attempted voter suppression by intimidation is NOT a joke.

  2. UK Business Coach Lee Duncan said,

    My favourite strategy is only to employ lucky people.

    Take all the names of people in your business and write them on cards. Put them into a bucket. Draw out 6 names and then invite these people into your office.

    Explain that your business needs all the luck it can get and that therefore unlucky people have to go. Show them the cards and tell them to pack their things and go!

    Horrible.

    Lee

  3. Steve said,

    So how would a smart business decision be voter suppression? How would that affect who the employees voted for for president? With the organized crime that unions are, why would any small business owner do anything different? Again, the unintended consequences of liberals (not all democrats, mind you!) illustrated. As far as the bullying, perhaps the “unbiased” reporting of MSLSD, cBS, pBS and CNN should also be included in your statement of the “bullying” going on. No surprise FoxNews consistently kills them in ratings. Ever heard of the Fairness Doctrine? The sole purpose of that law is to stifle the free speech of conservative talk radio. A small part of the Chicago thuggery we will get with Obama as President. Don’t talk to me about bullying, folks. Welcome to the USSA.

Leave a Reply

