Funny Jokes

June 30, 2008 at 8:20 pm (Funny, Funny Jokes, Humor, Joke of the Day, Jokes) (, , , )

A Catholic school teacher was asking her students what they want to be when they grow up.

“I want to be a fireman!” said John.

“Oh, very good John. Community service for the Lord!” the teacher praised.

“I want to be a nurse!” said Jane.

“Excellent! You can be a healer just like Jesus was!” the teacher cooed.

Then little Mary stood up and said: “I want to be a prostitute!”

At this, the teacher fainted on the spot. After a while, she regained her senses. She marched right up to Mary and demanded: “WHAT.. DID YOU JUST SAY?”

“I said, I want to be a prostitute!” replied Mary.

“Oh, thank heavens! For a moment, I thought you said you want to be a Protestant!”

2 Comments

  1. phillipsfam said,

    I laughed out loud. No kidding. right in my office, by myself. I did not see that punch coming.

  2. ashleigh said,

    my mom is catholic and would probly say the same thing in a heart beat. she hates that i’m a diffrent religion than her:)

Leave a Reply

